23rd Annual Dinner of Champions

Saturday, November 22, 2014

Click Here for Sponsorship Information

This year marks the 23rd anniversary of the Dinner of Champions, which provides funding for the JCC of Greater Washington (JCCGW)’s nationally-recognized inclusion program. Individuals with accomplishments in the world of sports and with a strong connection to the Greater Washington, DC area will be inducted into the Greater Washington Jewish Sports Hall of Fame. Teens with accomplishments in the world of athletics, academics and community service will be presented with the Hyman M. and Phillip D. Perlo High School Athlete Award. The Irene and Abe Pollin Humanitarian Award will be presented to an individual who has been involved in public service and has made a positive difference to society.

2014 Greater Washington Jewish Sports Hall of Fame Inductees:

  • Lyle Berlin
  • Lenny Bernstein
  • Bruce Lipka
  • Rhea Schwartz
  • Michael Schwimer

2014 Hyman M and Phillip D. Perlo Award for High School Athletes:

  • Nicole Fleck
  • Adam Kaplan
  • Hannah Ship
  • Harry Wandersman
  • Robert Weinstein
  • Daniel Zuckerman

See the wonderful things that your support of the special needs and inclusion program can make happen at Camp JCC.

The JCCGW is a non-sectarian 501(c)(3) non-profit organization (TIN 53-0205921) providing programs and services for all in our community. Your contribution is tax-deductible to the extent allowed by law.

Donate & Support