After School

After School Slider

Kids After School

Registration for 2015-2016 is Now Open!

Participating in this full-school year program allows students in grades K-6 to socialize with friends, complete homework with staff assistance and stay active through a variety of supervised activities.

  • Licensed through the Maryland State Department of Education
  • Features energetic and enthusiastic staff, a variety of activities, homework help, healthy snacks, and credit towards JCCGW youth enrichment classes.
  • Care on days when school is out, including winter and spring breaks is included.*
  • Supervised walkover from CESJDS is provided for all children in grades K-2.
  • MCPS provides bus transportation to the JCCGW from Luxmanor and Farmland elementary and Tilden middle school.

Contact Afterschool@jccgw.org for more information or questions about the program.
*Free for students in grades K-6 participating in Kids After School on the days enrolled.

Kids After School Monthly Fees
  Members**  Public
5 Days $430  $460
3 Days $305  $335
2 Days $230  $250

$100 Registration Fee is required for all participants.  This fee is non-refundable.
**Must have Family level membership to take advantage of member rates.

*NEW* Before Care at the JCCGW

Kids After School is now offering before care! Before Care will begin at 7:30 a.m. each school day. The mornings will be filled with games, homework help and access to the computer lab! No breakfast will be served.

The Farmland Elementary, Luxmanor Elementary and Tilden Middle School buses will stop at the JCCGW each morning to pick your child up from before care. If your child goes to CESJDS, they will be walked across the street at 8:00 a.m.

Kids Before School Monthly Fees
  Members**  Public
5 Days $225  $250

**Must have Family level membership to take advantage of member rates.

If you have already registered for Kids After School, we need you to complete the following required forms. Please return completed required forms to Rebecca Boots at the JCCGW. For more information, contact Rebecca at 301-348-3767 or rboots@jccgw.org.

Kid Koverage

School Out Days

Teacher professional days and early dismissals often present a challenge for working parents of school-aged children. Kid Koverage provides quality programming during hours or days when school is not in session.

School Out Day programs run from 9am-3:30pm.

Complementary AM Care 7:30am – 9:00am and PM Care is available from 3:30pm- 6:00pm.

CESJDS SCHOOL OUT DAYS TIME
Friday, June 12, 2015 12:00pm – 3:30pm
Tuesday September 22, 2015 9:00am – 12:30pm
Tuesday, November 3, 2015 9:00am – 3:30pm
Wednesday, November 25, 2015 12:00pm – 3:30pm
Thursday, December 3, 2015 9:00am – 3:30pm
Friday, December 4, 2015 9:00am – 3:30pm
Wednesday, December 23, 2015 9:00am – 3:30pm
Thursday, December 24, 2015 9:00am – 3:30pm
Monday, December 28, 2015 9:00am – 3:30pm
Tuesday, December 29, 2015 9:00am – 3:30pm
Wednesday, December 30, 2015 9:00am-3:30pm
Thursday , December 31, 2015 9:00am-12:30pm
Monday, January 18, 2016 9:00am – 5:00pm
Monday, January 25, 2016 9:00am – 3:30pm
Friday, February 12, 2016 9:00am – 3:30pm
Monday, February 15, 2016 9:00am – 3:30pm
Thursday, March 24, 2016 12:00pm – 3:30pm
Friday, March 25, 2016 9:00am – 3:30pm
Thursday, March 31, 2016 9:00am – 3:30pm
Friday , April 1, 2016 9:00am – 3:30pm
Wednesday, April 20, 2016 9:00am – 3:30pm
Thursday, April 21, 2016 9:00am – 3:30pm
Friday, April 22, 2016 9:00am – 12:30pm
Monday, April 25, 2016 9:00am – 3:30pm
Tuesday, April 26, 2016 9:00am – 3:30pm
Wednesday, April 27, 2016 9:00am – 3:30pm
Thursday, April 28, 2016 9:00am – 3:30pm
Friday, June 17, 2016 12:00pm – 3:30pm

Kid Koverage(*) days – additional fee for field trip

MCPS SCHOOL OUT DAYS TIME
Friday, June 12, 2015 12:00pm – 3:30pm
Friday, October 2, 2015 12:30pm – 3:30pm
Friday, October 16, 2015 9:00am – 3:30pm
Monday, November 2, 2015 9:00am – 5:00pm
Wednesday, November 11, 2015 12:30pm – 3:30pm
Thursday, November 12, 2015 12:30pm-3:30pm
Wednesday, November 25, 2014 12:00pm – 3:30pm
Wednesday, December 23, 2015 9:00am – 3:30pm
Thursday, December 24, 2015 9:00am – 3:30pm
Monday, December 28, 2015 9:00am – 3:30pm
Tuesday, December 29, 2015 9:00am – 3:30pm
Wednesday, December 30, 2015 9:00am-3:30pm
Thursday , December 31, 2015 9:00am-12:30pm
Monday, January 18, 2016 9:00am – 5:00pm
Tuesday, January 25, 2016 9:00am – 3:30pm
Monday, February 15, 2016 9:00am – 3:30pm
Friday, February 26, 2016 12:30pm – 3:30pm
Friday, March 25, 2016 9:00am – 3:30pm
Monday, March 28, 2016 9:00am – 3:30pm
Tuesday, March 29, 2016 9:00am – 3:30pm
Wednesday, March 30, 2016 9:00am – 3:30pm
Thursday, March 31, 2016 9:00am – 3:30pm
Friday, April 1, 2016 9:00am – 3:30pm
Monday, April 4, 2016 9:00am – 3:30pm
Tuesday, April 5, 2016 9:00am – 3:30pm
Friday, June 17th, 2016 12:00pm – 3:30pm

(*) days – additional fee for field trip

Kid Koverage

Class Complement

Pre- & Post-Enrichment Class Care

Offered Monday-Thursday

Class Compliment | 3:30 – 4:30 p.m.

This program provides required supervision for children in grade K-6 who are enrolled in an enrichment class and who will be at the JCCGW before enrichment class starting at 4:30pm. Children will be escorted to their enrichment classes by a member of the JCCGW After School Staff, the children will NOT be picked up after class. Parents are required to pick DIRECTLY from the class. Includes ‘Walkover’, JDS students must indicate it is needed when enrolling. Class Compliment needs to be registered by session.  ATTENTION Members! This program is free for you.

Class Compliment Extended | 4:30-6:00 p.m.

Available for children in grades K- 6 who need coverage for classes beginning after 4:30 or AFTER their class ends.  Children may do their homework, read or play games.  Children will be escorted to and from their enrichment classes by a member of the JCCGW After School Staff this option provides coverage BEFORE and AFTER enrichment classes.  A light snack will be offered. Includes ‘Walkover’, JDS students must indicate it is needed when enrolling. Class Compliment needs to be registered by session.

Register Today!

This program provides required supervision for your child on an as-needed, drop-in basis. To register for Drop-In, please contact Rebecca Boots at rboots@jccgw.org 24 hours in advance. A healthy snack will be provided. Children can bring homework or a book or quiet activity from home.

*As children Drop-In to the Class Complement program, the same snack policy applies and will be offered at 4:45 p.m.

Enrichment Classes

The JCCGW offers a variety of after-school enrichment classes designed to educate and enlighten students of various grades.