Staff Contact Information

about_header_hires copy

Executive Staff

Michael Feinstein

Chief Executive Officer

301-348-3701

mfeinstein@jccgw.org

Michael Feinstein has been the Chief Executive Officer of the Jewish Community Center of Greater Washington since January 2009. Prior to becoming the CEO, he served as the Chief Operating Officer of the Center for three years. Michael works with the Center’s board to develop strategic direction and leads the organization’s professional staff. He has over 25 years of experience as both a consultant to and leader of entrepreneurial businesses and nonprofit organizations. As an executive coach he has helped leaders manage change and create a new, more successful future for themselves and their organizations. He has owned and managed businesses in the manufacturing, service, and high-tech industries, and served in a variety of lay leadership roles in community and nonprofit organizations before becoming a Jewish communal professional. Michael has a certificate in leadership coaching from Georgetown University. He received his B.A. in public policy from Duke University and his M.B.A. in public/nonprofit management and finance from Columbia University.
Ruth Carski

Chief Financial Officer

301-348-3733

rcarski@jccgw.org

Ruth E. Carski, CPA, has been the Center’s Chief Financial Officer since 2008. Ruth has over 28 years of financial experience in the non-profit sector. She has an expertise in financial policy, budgeting, forecasting, regulation and legal compliance requirements for non-profits. In addition, she has professional knowledge of other functions such as risk management, record retention, technology, human resources and facilities management. Ruth earned her B.A. from the University of Maryland’s School of Business. In 1985, she began her career at the Jewish Community Center of Greater Washington where she served as Accountant then Assistant Comptroller for 4 years. During her hiatus from the Center, Ruth served as CFO for The Foundation Fighting Blindness.
Tracey E. Dorfmann

Chief Program Officer

301-348-3712

tdorfmann@jccgw.org

Tracey E. Dorfmann joined the Center staff in 2001 bringing a solid 16-year background in higher education management, visual arts administration and programming, and marketing coordination. She has been an active member in the JCC field for 12 years developing expertise in many areas including: leveraging community resources through collaborations and partnerships, program development, community engagement, social action initiatives, successful grants oversight, and executive leadership. She holds a B.A. from Rollins College; a Diplôme from the Université de France, Besançon; and a B.F.A. from Massachusetts College of Art and Design.
Treva Bustow

Chief Marketing Officer

301-348-3750

tbustow@jccgw.org

Treva Bustow joined the JCCGW team in March 2014 as Chief Marketing Officer and is responsible for the Center’s marketing and communications initiatives. She earned her Bachelor’s degree in English and Communications from Denison University and a Master’s degree in Public Communications from American University. She has more than 11 years of professional experience in both marketing and nonprofits. Prior to joining the center, Treva worked at The Jewish Federation of Greater Washington and Nielsen Claritas.
Amy I. Gantz

Chief Operating Officer

301-348-3713

agantz@jccgw.org

Amy Gantz joined the JCCGW as Chief Operating Officer in February, 2011. She has a Bachelor’s degree in physical education and sports management from Slippery Rock University, and a Master’s degree in organizational management from University of Phoenix. For 15 years, Amy worked with YMCAs across the country in various capacities, including as senior director of programs and risk management and assistant executive director. For the four years prior to coming to the JCCGW, she was senior risk manager and director of the JCC insurance program for The Redwoods Group, a specialty insurance company for JCCs.
Adam Tennen

Chief Development Officer

301-348-3815

atennen@jccgw.org

Adam joined the JCC in August 2014 after spending 4 years with BBYO as a Director of Field Operations and an Area Executive Director for the Mid-Atlantic hub where he supervised staff, operations, and raised money for 6 BBYO regions. Prior to BBYO, Adam worked at the Jewish Federation of Greater Phoenix where he held a number of positions in the campaign department while also working on global partnerships and community planning. Adam also spent time at the Jewish Federation of Cleveland and the Jewish Federation of Metropolitan Detroit in campaign and community planning. Adam holds an MSW from the University of Michigan and graduate certificate in Jewish Communal Leadership.
Rachael Gingrich

Executive Assistant to the CEO

301-348-3714

rgingrich@jccgw.org

Accounting & Human Resources

Nathan S. Bogart

Accounting Supervisor

301-348-3726

nbogart@jccgw.org

Lisa Epstein

Senior Accountant

301-348-3730

lepstein@jccgw.org

Carmen Stephenson

Accountant, Payroll

301-348-3722

cstephenson@jccgw.org

Joan Earp

Accounting

301-348-3721

jearp@jccgw.org

Pooja Rathore

Manager, Database

301-348-3723

prathore@jccgw.org

Lenny Cheatham

Registrar and Office Assistant

301-348-3724

LCheatham@jccgw.org

Lauren Landau

Director, Human Resources

301-348-3795

LLandau@jccgw.org

Amy McPherson

Human Resources Administrative Assistant

301-348-3718

amcpherson@jccgw.org

Adult Services

Frieda Enoch

Coming of Age Program Director

301-348-3809

fenoch@jccgw.org

Melanie Greenfield

ACE Seminar Coordinator/COA Administrative Director

301-348-3807

mgreenfield@jccgw.org

Debbie Sokobin

Director of Senior Adult Services

301-348-3760

dsokobin@jccgw.org

Meryl Trachtman

Coming of Age Program Coordinator

301-348-3850

mtrachtman@jccgw.org

Linda Wechsler

Senior Nutrition Director

301-348-3893

lwechsler@jccgw.org

Stacy Katz-Olivera

Associate, Senior & Adult Programs

301-348-3889

solivera@jccgw.org

Arts & Culture

Jennifer Smith

Director Arts & Culture

301-348-3778

jsmith@jccgw.org

Phyllis Altman

Art Gallery Manager

301-348-3770

paltman@jccgw.org

Janet Getz

Music Programs Director

301-348-3779

jgetz@jccgw.org

Debby Goldberg

Literary Programs Coordinator

301-348-3816

dgoldberg@jccgw.org

Debbie Clark

Interim Dance & Arts Program Director

301-348-3777

dclark@jccgw.org

Camp JCC and Youth, Tweens & Teens

Camp Office

301-348-3883

campjcc@jccgw.org

Fara Gold

Camp JCC Youth & Teens Director

301-348-3880

fgold@jccgw.org

Rebecca Boots

Assistant Youth and Teen Director

301-348-3767

rboots@jccgw.org

Sarah Weissman

Camp and Youth Program Director

301-348-3847

sweissman@jccgw.org

Jill Gessner

Camp Office Manager

301-348-3883

jgessner@jccgw.org

Communications & Marketing

Treva Bustow

Chief Marketing Officer

301-348-3750

tbustow@jccgw.org

Mauricio Garcia

Graphic Designer

301-348-3758

mgarcia@jccgw.org

Andi Kronzek

Editor

301-348-3753

akronzek@jccgw.org

Christin Green

Online Communications Associate

304-348-3725

cgreen@jccgw.org

Development

Adam Tennen

Chief Development Officer

301-348-3815

atennen@jccgw.org

Jodi Shulimson

Director of Fundraising Events

301-348-3769

jshulimson@jccgw.org

Amy Tomchin

Grant Writer

301-348-3720

atomchin@jccgw.org

Katya Pidgurskaya

Development Associate

301-348-3855

katya@jccgw.org

Early Childhood Education

Ora Cohen Rosenfeld

Early Childhood Director

301-348-3830

orosenfeld@jccgw.org

Sandy Lanes

Curriculum Director

301-348-3833

slanes@jccgw.org

Lauren Dworkin

Parenting Center Director

301-348-3837

ldworkin@jccgw.org

Debbie Kivitz

Preschool Office Manager

301-348-3831

dkivitz@jccgw.org

Hadas Tailer

Preschool Administrative Assistant

301-348-3839

htailer@jccgw.org

Facilities/Room Rental

Joe Musumeci

Facility Manager

301-348-3774

jmusumeci@jccgw.org

Bob Layman

Building Superintendent

301-348-3736

blayman@jccgw.org

Marni Darby

Event Space Coordinator

301-348-3840

mdarby@jccgw.org

Health & Fitness

Andy Stromberg

Interim Health & Fitness Director

301-348-3891

astromberg@jccgw.org

(Vacant)

Group Exercise Coordinator

301-348-3710

Caroline Cardullo

Director, Aquatics & Co-Director, JCC Maccabi Games

301-348-3890

ccardullo@jccgw.org

Susan A. Fischer

Director, Sports & Recreation

301-348-3892

sfischer@jccgw.org

Lindsey Davis

Membership Sales Associate

301-348-3800

membership@jccgw.org

Dahhia Johnson

Health & Fitness Manager

301-348-3894

Billy Woodward

Sports Coordinator

301-348-3852

wwoodward@jccgw.org

Jewish Family Living & Learning

Tracey E. Dorfmann

Chief Program Officer

301-348-3712

tdorfmann@jccgw.org

Rabbi Elyssa Joy Auster

Director of Jewish Life

301-348-3861

eauster@jccgw.org

Rivka Degani

Hebrew Language Program Director

301-348-3810

rdegani@jccgw.org

Amit Levinson

Shaliach (Israel Liaison)

301-348-3863

alevinson@jccgw.org

Tracy Newman

Family Programs Coordinator “PJ Library”

301-348-3848

tnewman@jccgw.org

Member and Guest Services

Jennifer Wenk

Member and Guest Services Director

301-348-3850

jwenk@jccgw.org

Amy Goldberg-Cutler

Member and Guest Services Coordinator

301-348-3802

acutler@jccgw.org

Rodrigo Meneses

Member and Guest Services Associate

301-348-3719

rmeneses@jccgw.org

Meital Regev-Mosli

Member and Guest Services Associate

301-348-3719

mmosli@jccgw.org

Dmitri Tselenchuk

Member and Guest Services Associate

301-348-3719

dtselenchuk@jccgw.org

Special Needs

Heather Strauss

Director of Inclusion Programs

301-348-3884

hstrauss@jccgw.org

Leah Schwartz

Special Needs Director

301-348-3735

lschwartz@jccgw.org

Additional Contact Information

JCCGW Preschool 301-348-3839
Box Office: 301-348-3872
Dance Studio: 301-348-3801
Goldman Art Gallery: 301-348-3770
Library: 301-348-3776
Men’s Lounge: 301-348-3896
Indoor Pool Deck: 301-348-3854
Outdoor Pool Deck: 301-348-3739
Rosensweig Social Hall (kitchen): 301-348-3703
Teen Center: 301-348-3803
Women’s Lounge: 301-348-3897